Mystical Night

 

Standing alone
A breeze brushed
My arm
Sending shivers
Down my spine

Quickly
My attention changes
Challenged by
A new presence

A moment focusing
A tap on my shoulder
And instantly awoken
As if only a dream

Standing tall
Under the moonlight
We begin to dance
In the shadows
Of the trees

Freely swaying
And galloping
Around and around

Lost in the motions
Time forgotten
Freely laughing
Clear minutes
Of pure joy
Etascy experienced

A buzzing sound
Echoes
Gaining speed
Getting louder
My alarm wakes me

Distant memories
Of my dream dance
Dancing in the moonlight
And in the shadows
Oh, one day I shall return
Until then…just memories

By Pauline Harris

Leave a Reply

