Alive Once Again

Changing Perception

something went wrong

perception is needed to be changed

looked outside for the answer

no answer to be found that satisfied what I needed

changed directions

looked within

still not there

closed my eyes to see

a glimmer of hope was shining up at me

opened my mind to know the light

let go of anything holding me back

and there it was

the answer I needed

I breathed in and breathed out

Awakened to possibilities

Alive once again

I AM there

and so I AM

pharris2012 with minor changes

Leave a Reply

