Light Touches Me

Woken up in darkness
Nothing surrounding
A pulse, a rhythm
Began to chime in
Out of the silence
Arose a spark
An energy driven
Grasping for substance
I, being the only thing
Around
Grabbing me
Taking me
Engulfing me
In waves
Each movement
Drawing me
Closer
To become
Something
Unfamiliar
Unique
But what
How can this be
I am me
And yet
This light
Has awakened me
Into grace
A new life
Filled with joy
And gratitude
If I choose
The light within
And not the hatred
Or submissiveness
Shown to me so many times
I choose my joyney myself
by Pauline Harris
Leave a Reply

