Good Day To You

The gentleman came a calling on me
Dressed so nicely and so prestigious
I thought to myself how kind
Instantly taken into a world
A world not my own anymore
Disguised as luxury, I followed
Following without cares nor emotions
Totally succumbed to this gentleman’s whims
Until he touched me without asking
Taking me into his grasp
Hands in places I shall not speak of
Torn to pieces were my clothes
Ravaged and broken
Monster behind the man’s mask
Taken again
No screams of joy
No longer
Body conflicted
Treated like a rag doll
More horrors yet to come
Missing me, because you
Had to have some fun
Never again will I trust you
Never again will I see you
I need some time to recover
I will never again be that me
By Pauline Harris

Leave a Reply

