The Oil Lamp

 

Along the path to the market
In the window stood the lamp
Up high on a massive stool
There for all to gaze and view
I know not what brought me
To this point but destiny awaits
Desiring more than my dreams calling
And yet knowing only three wishes
Are all I can have granted
Tricksters along with Genies will confuse
Anything and everything I will desire
So the idea to formulate wishes
For the best outcome becoming true
For many past promises go unfulfilled
And many more prevented by others
I wish my blessings upon
Each and everyone of those who
Take the time to care, to inspire,
To encourage, to teach, and above
All these to respect others
I am eternally grateful…blessings
By Pauline Harris

Leave a Reply

