To Love Eternally You Always

(Inspiration:  “there are fragments of your ‘broken’ in all my happiest moments.  and dare I say…it’s beautiful. ~writtenbyhim)

The very moment we met
I knew you inside of me
An immense feeling of wonderment
Fulfilled my very being
The very touch of your energy
Engulfed me completely
I came to realise how much
We needed each other
That day, you explained
You were falling to pieces
Without me in your life
It was not as some thought
It was how we supported
How we cared
How we inspired
How we lived jointly
And free to be ourselves
Fulfilled as a couple
We could live together
In wonderment always
…by Pauline Harris

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. debra
    Oct 10, 2016 @ 13:58:58

    Beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

