Creepy Bridge

Walking in the woods
Feeling the cool breeze
Seeing the colours changing
Smelling the misty waterfall
Hearing the twickling water
As it washes over the riverbed
Tantalizing and tricky
The creepy bridge presents itself
Inviting many to venture across
But knowing the water
Is just underneath
Tempted by curiosity
I take a step
Gandering on what could be
My last journey
As stories have been told
Of this creepy bridge
Taking souls along
For a walk to nowhere
Mustering courage
I walk across
Hoping to discover
Something more
Inside of me to share
In walking, I become aware
The fear, I once had
Has been given away
To joy and excitement
Making my way here
To the other side
Of the creepy bridge
Is a new found happiness
…by Pauline Harris
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. debra
    Sep 29, 2016 @ 22:02:29

    magnificent! Peace 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

