Galatic Fantasy

(Inspiration:  a painting of a child daydreaming of space)
I had just settled into bed
Not sleeping, my head not resting
Just rustling with my many covers
My pillow seemed to move away
So out of bed I must go
Standing before my window, shapes appear
Firstly foggy images form into spheres
Sensing something spectacular, I watch closely
Stars and moons form before me
Gigantic streams of ribbons connect us
Flowing together, beating in total unison
The creation came alive within me
As I realized I was just
A small part of the interconnected
Galaxy. My part is in flow
To inspire, support, and make whole
Keeping the universe ever revolving, growing
Remembering what once was never repeats
Allowing blessings to unfold of brilliance
…by Pauline Harris
Leave a Reply

