Walking The Path

(inspiration: a photo of a path through a garden gate lined with flowers and vines)

Stepped out to follow

Others to lead
Confusion set in

I closed my eyes
I needed more
From myself
No more following
I have guides
Of my own…senses
Birds chirping
Flapping wings
Fragrances of the flowers
Each different
Some of their
Flavours have touched
The tip of my tongue
Richly and delightful

I am ready now
To walk on
Through the entrance
Along the path
Towards the rest
Of my life
Richly masked
With pockets
Of joy along the way
By Pauline Harris

Leave a Reply

