Light Through The KeyHole

feeling the heat
coming
from the door
keyhole-
I step closer
only to realize
an eerie
presence
was about me-
creeping closer-
heading to the door-
knowing, I am not alone-
who could this be
closing in
on the door-
touching the keyhole
discovering the heat-
warm tingling
felt on top
of my skin-
needing
to know what
is on the
other side-
tempted-
my hand reaches
up towards
the handle-
twisting-
the lever-
no action-
pushing-
down-
with all-
my might-
nothing-
I scream-
in exhaustion
I think slowly-
then attempt-
to push-
the door-
only to discover-
the taste-
of freedom-
found
on the other side-
a sigh of relief
seeing-
before me-
an angel
coming-
to comfort me-
a healing hug~by Pauline Harris
Leave a Reply

