Morning Search

Woke up…
Early to…
Be greeted by…
A gentle soul…
A warm hello…
I turned to find…
Bunches of blessings…
I had not counted on…
Each breath and step
I took led me further
Down a path
I was unsure of.
Following my instinct,
I took a deep breath
And stepped into
A sense of the Divine
As I looked into the mirror
Seeing only a reflection.
Deeper, I gazed and
There before my eyes
Did appear the answer
I so longed to know.
A smile shone through
My mind was smiling.
I knew at that moment
Life may have
Hills and valleys,
But my choices and outlook
Make the world
A place where I want to…
….Just one step and one smile… *by Pauline Harris
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ivana Rinehart
    Jun 17, 2016 @ 03:48:39

    Pauliene this is absolutely beautiful. Your a blessed soul such talent.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

