Song Stuck In My Head

A couple a days ago-

I was sitting –

And watching a show-

On it, the characters-

Began to play a tune-

On the piano-

With each stroke-

Of the keys-

My memory washed-

Over me of days-

Long since past-

Youthful and playful-

The song lingered-

And kept within-

My head-

I was in its grasp-

Willingly haunting-

My thoughts-

A giggle came forth-

Out of no where-

Or so it seemed-

To others around-

Should I let them know-

A secret so charming-

The song plays on-

Willing to listen-

As good memories-

Flood my mind-

No need to concern-

Yourself…

For I am fine-

The song plays on-

Forever mine…

The Joyney is worthly-

Of this excursion-

Through a memory

Brought flooding back

Via a song-~Pauline Harris

Leave a Reply

