Joyney to Wonderment

The time is upon us-
One leaf dances-
Through the air-
Its destination is-
Unlikely to be here-
Guiding softly-
To delight-
My eyes-
At the sight-
A falling star-
Enhances-
My viewing pleasure-
Another brings-
Joy as I feel-
Gratitude-
Tonight
Said my farewells-
To a loved one-
No longer present-
Wishing to have known-
Her more-
But nevermore-
Will just be-
Focusing on now-
Presently seeing-
Looking up-
Possibilities-
Sleep has come-
I too must rest-
The joyney is here-
For us to wonder-
Asked what do I believe-
Wonderment-
And now peace-
~pharris
Leave a Reply

