Whispers of Angels Wait to Be Heard

Sitting at my desk

I sat and waited

to hear any thing

a whisper would

have been good

but nothing came

to speak in my ear.

_So I ate my dinner

as I was hungry

and needed to

nourish my soul

somehow, but

in my rush, I think

I came to have

something in

my throat

choaking me

I could cough

but no talking

would come

I coughed and

saught help

I did not want

to do this alone.

_An angel was found

to help me with

my dilemma.

Not long did it take

and I was okay again.

_Surprised by the events,

I went to a quiet place

to sit still

with my thoughts.

_There appeared

a rustle in the trees,

a bird clapped it’s wings,

a cloud formed in the sky.

_Later, that night

I announced my

events of the day

and gave thanks

to the angel

who saved my life.

Thank you again,

dear angel.

~Pauline Harris

Leave a Reply

