Please Enter To Write

The sign on the door

said simply

‘Please Enter To Write’

No argument from me

as I like to write;

however, I looked in

the door to see

there were no bodies

present.  Was I the only one

willing to enter or

was there some rules

or regulations

about what could be

written or how to go

about writing.

The only sign of rules

said, ‘one must follow

what one must follow.’

To me, I understood

the sign saying as a writer,

I must follow what I must follow,

but how come no writers

were present.  Could

they not follow what they

chose to follow?

It was plain for me,

I had to write

and write I must.

For living is about creating

and I am all for living.

I sat down and began to write.

Ideas sprung in my head

and down to paper

they were said.

Write, I must.

And follow what I must follow

wherever it may lead.

Here I am writing on.

~Pauline Harris 2015

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jet Eliot
    Mar 25, 2015 @ 20:15:28

    Write on! 😃

    Reply

Leave a Reply

